GenTracer
Professional Researchers Tracing YOUR Genealogy

Italian Web Links

GenTracer Italian Research Sicilian History Italian Photos
Newsletter On-Site Italian Research Italian Links Italian Towns
Publications Next Trip Genealogy Links Maps
Researcher Jewish Italian Research Italian Records WWII POWs

Culture |History |Research Aids |Travel

Culture
Castles on the Web at http://www.castlesontheweb.com - some in Italy.
Embassy of Italy in the US (Washington) at http://www.italyemb.org
European Focus Photography at http://www.europeanfocus.com/
In Italy Online at http://www.initaly.com - Links to Sites about Italy.
Italian Baseball at www.baseball-softball.it - has some great players born in the USA.
Italian Catholic Church Dioceses at http://www.chiesacattolica.it/cci_new/index.html
Italian Catholic Parishes http://www.siticattolici.it/index.html
Italian Photos at http://www.gentracer.com/italianphoto.html
Italian Prisoners of War in the US during World War II at http://www.gentracer.com/pow.html
Italian Provinces, Towns, Suburbs, and Places at http://www.gentracer.com/towns.html
Italian Recipes at Mamma Mia Recipes
Italian Web Space at http://www.italianwebspace.com/index.html
Italy on the Net at http://www.doit.it/en/
Italy World Club at http://www.italyworldclub.com/landmarks/abruzzo/laquila/laquila_99cannelle.htm
Orthodox Christian at http://www.ocf.org/OrthodoxPage/ - Greek Orthodox Church.
Shinyseek at http://www.shinyseek.it/index.html - Italian Search Engine.
Sicilian Net at http://www.sicilian.net/
Sicily - Places at http://sicilia.indettaglio.it/eng/
Welcome into Sicilynet at http://www.sicilynet.it/
Yahoo! - Regional:Countries:Italy http://www.yahoo.com/regional/countries/italy

History
Archaelogical Sites in Italy at http://odur.let.rug.nl/~arge/
Travel Through the History of Mount Vesuvius at http://www.venere.com/blog/articles/mount-vesuvius-history.html
Italian American History and Culture at http://www.uscitizenship.info/italian-american-history-and-culture/
New York City Ports: Ellis Island at http://www.cleaningservicenewyorkcity.com/new-york-city-ellis-island.html
Pompeii Forum Project at http://jefferson.village.virginia.edu/pompeii/ - virtual tour of Pompeii
Vatican Museum at http://www.christusrex.org/www1/vaticano/0-Musei.html

Research Aids
AltaVista Translation at http://world.altavista.com/
Digital Dialects Italian Games at http://www.digitaldialects.com/Italian.htm - Interactive games for learning the Italian language.
Ellis Island at http://www.ellisisland.org/
Family History Library Catalog at http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Library/FHLC/frameset_fhlc.asp
Favorite Genealogical Sites at http://www.gentracer.com/favorite.html
Festivals in Sicily at http://www.festedisicilia.it/
Genealogy Research in Military Records at http://www.archives.gov/research/military/genealogy.html
Immigration Manifests Online at http://www.cimorelli.com/safe/shipmenu.htm
Italian Archives at http://www.archivi.beniculturali.it
Italian Genealogical Group at http://www.italiangen.org
The Italian Genealogy Homepage at http://www.italiangenealogy.com/
Italian Genealogy Search Tools at http://www.daddezio.com/italgen.html
Italian Law at http://www.italianlaw.net - Specializes in Italian inheritances and land records. Their site at http://www.landfinder.it has more details and maps.
Italian Military Districts at http://www.esercito.difesa.it/root/vario/Distretti.asp
Italian Name Density (in Italy and other countries) at http://www.gens.info/italia/
Italian Postal Codes at http://www.nonsolocap.it/
Italian Provinces, Towns, Suburbs, and Places at http://www.gentracer.com/towns.html
Italian Radio at http://www.bardito.com/language/italian.html - Many useful links
Italian Towns at http://en.comuni-italiani.it/index.html
Italian White Pages at http://www.paginebianche.it/index.html
More Italian White Pages at http://elenco.libero.it
The Italian-American WebRing at http://www.angelfire.com/ny/maryg/ring.html
ItalianAncestry.com at http://www.italianancestry.com/
Italy - World GenWeb at http://www.italywgw.org/
Salt Lake Chapter of POINTers at http://www.geocities.com/slcpip/
Sicilian Resources Index at http://www.ragusaonline.com/IRS
Steve Morse Search Engines at http://www.stevemorse.org/
Stories and Images of Japanese-American Internment at http://www.usa-people-search.com/content-stories-and-images-of-japaneseamerican-internment.aspx
Surnames by Town at http://SurnamesByTown.com
World War II Resource Guide at http://www.guidetoonlineschools.com/library/wwii

Travel
Best of Sicily at http://www.bestofsicily.com - Culture, products, tours, etc.
Boingo Wireless at http://www.boingo.com/
City Comparator at http://www.citycomparator.com/
Etna Current Activity at http://www.geo.mtu.edu/%7Eboris/ETNA_news.html
Exhange Rates at http://www.exchangerate.com/
Excite Travel: Italy at http://www1.excite.com/travel/travelguide/destination/0,20310,Europe-435,00.html
Great Outdoor Recreation Pages - Italy at http://www.gorp.com/gorp/location/europe/italy.htm
Great Travel in Sicily - http://www.volcanoetna.com
Hotspots in Italy at http://intel.jiwire.com/browse-hotspot-italy-it---1000000.htm
Interactive Italian Maps at http://mappe.virgilio.it
Italian Tourist Board at http://www.enit.it
ITALY wonderful panorama at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HTZTTNWqGmI
Lonely Planet at http://www.lonelyplanet.com/destinations/europe/italy/
Map Quest at http://www.mapquest.com/
The Maremma Guide at http://www.maremmaguide.com/
Multi-Map at http://www.multimap.com/
Rough Guide - Italy at http://travel.roughguides.com/



Our favorite genealogy software

My latest book on CD is titled Sicily, Part 1 and Part 2 is now available on 2 CDs. With a file for each town (plus many other files), it relates the history of Sicily as reflected in the photos, records and festivals of its towns. It contains over 2500 text and photo files and can be ordered at CD order.


Kathy Kirkpatrick Italy

e-mail You can always reach me here!
© Kathy Kirkpatrick 1997-2015